UK announces sanctions against 370 more Russian and Belarusian individuals and entities

The UK government has announced sanctions against a further 370 Russian and Belarusian individuals and entities.

Since the Russian invasion of Ukraine, the UK has sanctioned more than 1,000 of Russia and Belarus’ most significant and high-value individuals, entities, and subsidiaries.

The Foreign Office said the new additions to the UK government’s sanction list include Russian President Vladimir Putin’s “key political allies, regime spokespeople and Kremlin-backed disinformation agencies”.

A total of 51 of those sanctioned on Tuesday are oligarchs and their family members who have a combined estimated worth of more than £100 billion.

The Foreign Office said the UK will “continue to tighten the screw on the Russian economy in the coming days” as ministers make full use of powers “necessary to tackle the biggest security crisis in Europe since World War II”.


Live updates as Western leaders warned Putin will target other European countries

Those added to the list on Tuesday include:

More on Russia